Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tim Mee

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tim Mee

Rating: 4.2 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Michael Velez

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing agents, Best personalized help from a single agency. My whole family has been with them for over 25 years."

Martino Romeo

January 10, 2022

1  out of  5
"Canceled my policy without even decency of a phone call. Terrible, avoid."

Janice C

September 24, 2020

1  out of  5
"I used this agency for my homeowner's insurance, and the agent I dealt with (Anne Marie) was always lovely -- which is why it was so disappointing to find out how rude and dishonest the rest of the staff there is. After a storm where I incurred some damages, I called to double check my deductible to see if it was worth filing a claim (I couldn't remember whether my deductible was $500 or $1000). I'm not quick to file a claim, but the point of having an insurance agent is to be able to talk to them when you have damage and determine the best course of action. This is where a good agency steps up and helps you through the process. But to my surprise, a woman named Donna very rudely informed me that my deductible was now roughly $2200 and so she was sure (without seeing my house) that it didn't make sense to file a claim. I didn't really know how much repairs would cost, and she seemed put out that I wanted guidance on this -- she finally said (with obvious annoyance) "I guess if you really wanted to, you could call some people and get estimates." When I asked what people to call, she rudely told me she didn't know and I could figure it out since they don't send someone down. This is apparently their idea of being "like a good neighbor." Talk about terrible customer service! I then asked why my deductible had been more than doubled when I never requested it, and I was told that State Farm decided it "made more sense" to do it as a percentage, and that the company policy was to make people opt out of this change rather than opt into it (a policy that seems deceptive and dishonest on its face). It was, apparently, in the pages and pages of policy stuff they sent, but if they really felt people wouldn't mind having a much higher deductible, why force them to opt out of it instead of opt in? This annoyed enough to shop around, where I found better insurance (lower deductible, better hurricane insurance, $500 savings). I cancelled my insurance with them at the end of August, and was told I would have my refund check shortly. But weeks went by and the check never came. Each time I called, they asked if I could just "please wait a little longer." At this point, it was more than three weeks since I cancelled, I needed to pay the bill for my new insurance, and I asked if they could get a new check overnighted, since clearly the check had either never been sent or was lost. The owner of the agency called to tell me they are unable to send the check through anything but the "regular system" that takes "10-14 business days" (funny how the bills don't take 10-14 business days to get there, isn't it?), and again asked me to please wait a few days longer. But then he said they couldn't put a stop payment on a check for 30 days, at which point they would take more time to reissue a new check, and then wait more weeks and weeks for it to get here. He literally asked me in one sentence to please give him until Monday and call back then and then told me in the next breath that they couldn't do anything until the beginning of October. So what would be the point of calling back if they can't do anything? He also said they couldn't provide proof of mailing (when or if), but assured me it had been "issued." So basically they have no idea when or if it's been mailed, and are making no effort to find or get my money back to me. I've never once been late in paying my insurance to them, but apparently they think it's okay to make me wait monthsto get my money back now that I'm going with a different and better company. Every person I've dealt with there except Anne Marie was rude, incompetent, indifferent or uninterested in providing any kind of customer service. Steer clear of this company -- they're very nice when they're taking your money, but when you actually need help, they're useless. And good luck getting a refund if you cancel!"

Michele Keenan

February 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Tim Mee was so kind and courteous. Helped out our family with notary services. Door to door service with a smile. Cannot thank him enough."

Paulajean Johnson

December 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Hes the Greatest Agent. I remember yrs ago when i bought my first car how he came to my house to discuss ins policy hes hands on always there"

Kevin O'Reilly

July 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been with Tim Mee and team for 18 years and they have been superb in looking after my house car and personal indemnity needs. I have had two major issues in that time and they jumped to it like Marines. I cannot recommend enough - and hopefully you get their agent Donna Biernacki, who is caring and astute!"

Ali Ali

March 26, 2018

4  out of  5
"Nice person"

mike zemeirng

August 6, 2016

5  out of  5
"great place to get insurance. friendly staff"

Joe Demartino

April 25, 2016

5  out of  5
"Best agent I ever had. Always available when I need them. Haven't had many claims, but for those I did, they were extremely helpful. I have had a few calls offering better rates, but wouldn't consider leaving them for a few dollars in premium savings"